Sandra Meadows Classic

The 67th Annual Sandra Meadows Classic was held December 28-30, 2017. Tournament Director Steve Martin, and the Duncanville Lions Club are committed to making the tournament bigger and better each year.

This year’s tournament brought the top public and private school teams from across the nation, the state, and the DFW metroplex. This year six teams from out of state will be playing in the Sandra Meadows Classic.

Championship Day saw some upsets and some great basketball.

Individual Awards

2016 Sandra Meadows Classic Most Valuable Player – Lauren Holmes – Fayetteville

2016 Sandra Meadows Classic Outstanding Offensive Player – Que Morrison – McEahern

2016 Sandra Meadows Classic Outstanding Defensive Player – Alexis Burke – McEahern

2016 Sandra Meadows Classic All Tournament Team

Bryn Gerlich, Colleyville Heritage

Tasharian Robinson, Clear Springs

Marissa Banfield, Westbury Christian

Nyah Green, Bishop Lynch

Jordan Hamilton, Frisco Liberty

Jillian Archer, Bishop Alemany

Katie Ferrell, Plano

Andrea Martinez, Plano East

Fu’tra Banks, Conway

Sophia Ramos, Incarnate Word

Zarielle Green, Duncanville

Trinity Oliver, Trinity

Ashley Breathitt, Fayetteville

Jasmine Franklin, Fayetteville

Lyndsey Whilby, McEachern

If you could not be at the tournament, some games will be available via streaming video. Go to and search for your school.

The teams that played in the 66th Annual Sandra Meadows Classic included:

  1. Amarillo Palo Duro HS – Amarillo, TX
  2. Barbe HS – Lake Charles, LA (new for 2016)
  3. Bishop Alemany HS – Mission Hills, CA (new for 2016)
  4. Bishop Lynch HS – Dallas, TX
  5. Clear Springs HS – League City, TX
  6. Colleyville Heritage HS – Colleyville, TX
  7. Conway HS – Conway, AR
  8. DeSoto HS – DeSoto, TX
  9. Duncanville HS – Duncanville, TX
  10. Fayetteville HS – Fayetteville, AR
  11. Frisco Liberty HS – Frisco, TX
  12. Highland Park HS – Highland Park, TX
  13. Westside HS – Houston, TX
  14. Incarnate Word HS – San Antonio, TX
  15. Lakeview Centennial HS – Garland, TX
  16. McEachern HS – Powder Springs, GA
  17. Ozen HS – Beaumont, TX
  18. Plano HS – Plano, TX
  19. Plano East HS – Plano, TX (new for 2016)
  20. Plano West HS – Plano, TX
  21. Prestonwood Christian Academy HS – Plano, TX
  22. Richardson HS – Richardson, TX
  23. Scott County HS – Georgetown, KY (new for 2016)
  24. Temple HS – Temple, TX (new for 2016)
  25. Trinity HS – Hurst, Euless, & Bedford, TX
  26. Vista Ridge HS – Cedar Park, TX
  27. Waxahachie HS – Waxahachie, TX
  28. Westbury Christian HS – Houston, TX

You can follow the tournament from Facebook and Twitter (#smclassic).